Glossybox: November 2012

DSCF3885

I’ve subscribed to the Glossybox some months ago.

Just the idea of paying only 15$ per month and receiving a nice little box full of different beauty products seemed appealing (and also the fact that I always forget about it, it’s like receiving a surprise gift every month!…I like gifts).

So I’ve been receiving those little boxes since the beginning of summer.

Been satisfied.

Sometimes, disappointed.

But nevertheless, I’ve sustained my faith in this boxy.

So here is the November 2012 box for you!

DSCF3886

So let’s start with the Curel Handcream

DSCF3888

DSCF3889

I’ve already got the Curel cream for cracked heels (in a previous Glossybox) and I loved it.  So I was really happy to receive their hand cream to try out.  The texture is silky and smooth, not sticky at all.  And the smell is very nice; not too perfumy and very fresh.  What I also like about this cream is that it doesn’t leave my hand so greasy that I have to wait 10 minutes before being able to grip a pen.

DSCF3892


Next is a moisturizing gel for the shower (or bath).  I personally never wash myself with those types of gel (I only use soap), but since it’s free…why not!  The texture is very liquidy and I really like the smell (which I think is really important when it comes to washing products).  They describe the sent as “ocean-fresh fragrance blended with floral, citrus and hint of sandalwood”, which reminded me of the Biotherm Biosenses body softening exfoliator smell.  Very nice indeed.

DSCF3909 DSCF3925

 

 

 

 

 

There was also a nice little gloss from Maybelline NY. Since the name of the color is nowhere to be found on the tube, I can only describe it as a nice translucent gloss with very tiny gold glitters.  I’ve never owned a gold gloss before, but I just find that it is so festive and just in time for the holidays and parties.  My fear was that it would perhaps be too gold and that I would have to tone it down a bit, but it ended being very subtle and I can totally see it on top of a nude lipstick to add a little sparkle, or even on top of a very bright red.  I can’t wait to try it out!

DSCF3893

DSCF3895

I was also very happy to discover that they’ve put a blush in the box, and even more happy to see that it was a color that I wanted to buy.  It may not show properly on the pictures, but it is a nice mauve pink matte blush.  I personally prefer matte over shimmery blushes since I find that they are easier for everyday looks. Also, I’ve heard from different Youtube gurus that this color kind of blush was perfect for fall and winter looks.  Just can’t wait to try it on!!!

DSCF3904

DSCF3907

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The next item was a Nicole by OPI nail polish called “A Gold Winter’s Night” (the Glossybox team took the holiday trend very seriously indeed!).  I’ve really been into nail polish these couple of weeks (I try to change every week – you can go see on my Instagram), and therefore was very happy to acquire a new one.  Very festive as well, it is basically translucent with gold, bronze and aqua glitters (they’re not round glitters but more like little lines).  Perhaps I will do my next NOTD with it…we’ll see!

DSCF3902

There was also a 50% off loyalty card for Über online products (which I’ve never heard of before).  So I’ve checked they’re website and they seem to have several healthcare products.  So if you guys have already used one of their products, please tell me what you think!

DSCF3938

And finally, the last items are a Nexxus hydrating shampoo and conditioner.  Since I didn’t try them yet (I kind of have another set of sample that I’m currently trying for the moment), I can’t really give a review on it now, appart for the smell; unfortunately the shampoo smells just like a banana antibiotic that I use to take when I was young and I don’t know if I would like my hair to smell like that (and since it just reminds me of the horrible taste and sickness).  However, the conditioner’ smell is totally different; very VERY fruity (ok, banana is a fruit but…ya know what I mean!).  So, in general, I’ve never had any shampoo and conditioner from the same brand that had so much difference in smell…so…I’ll have to check the result!

So that’s it!

I’m very sorry if it was very long (I promise I will not make reviews with that much products in the future), but I thought that showing and talking about all the products that was in my little pretty pink box would be nice.

Anyways, so have a good weekend and enjoy the snow (for those who already have snow)!

Let's discuss...

