Glossybox: December 2012

Glossybox_Dec_2012

Glossybox time!

I can’t help it; even though I know I will receive my box every month, each time I get it it’s like Christmas all over again! (I really like surprises).

Glossybox_Dec_2012-2

So for this month, Glossybox has partnered up with LOULOU Magazine and the box, as you can see in the picture, is grey instead of light pink.  Also, another fun thing is that on the description card of all the products, they’ve added a LOULOU tip for each product (very handy indeed).

So the first item on the list is Aveeno Ultra-calming Daily Moisturizer SPF30.

Glossybox_Dec_2012-18

I was pretty happy to receive this since it’s one of my daily moisturizer I use.  Since my skin tends to be dryer than normal, I really like this moisturizer because it’s a bit more creamy and thick but doesn’t leave a greasy feeling on my face after I apply it.  Also, even though it says that it is fragrance free they’re still a little smell to it and I like it (not that the smell is very powerful and annoying in any way).

Then from the same brand, I got the Aveeno Positively Ageless Tinted Moisturizer SPF30 in light-medium.

Glossybox_Dec_2012-5Since I already have a good BB cream (Skin79 Hot Pink – you can read my review here), I never thought of buying a tinted moisturizer.  But since I received this one, I thought that I would be able to alternate between my BB cream and the tinted moisturizer so I can prolong my BB cream use.  So at first sight on my hand, the color (and color description on the product) seemed right, but after I spread it the tint changed to a darker rosy color, which I am not (I have a medium NC25-30 skin color with yellow undertone).  So I don’t think I will be using it but I will try to give it to one of my friends or family member that the color would suit their complexion a bit more than me.  But, as the product goes, the texture of it is very silky and smooth upon application, it covers pretty well (I find it more covering than the NARS Pure Radiant Tinted Moisturizer in St-Moritz), and I also like the fresh smell to it.  AND it has SPF30 which is a pretty high.

Glossybox_Dec_2012-19

So for the next product, I received a little TRESemmé Fresh Start Volumizing Dry Shampoo.  I was very happy to receive this because coincidentally the same day I was debating if I should by a dry shampoo or not (and I finally decided to wait a little).  But since I receive this one, I will be able to try it out and see if it would be a good purchase for me.  So I will let you guys know my 2 cents pretty soon!

Glossybox_Dec_2012-8

Next, I got Glossybox’s false eyelashes.  I just started to were false eyelashes from time to time and I’m always excited to try out different models and brands.  So far, I’ve only tried Korean brands like Lioele and Holika Holika (generally made to suits asian eyes).  These ones look soooo full and long, and since I have small asian monolid eyes, I just hope they will  work out okay.  But I’m thinking that if they don’t look very natural as my other false eyelashes, I will keep them for parties (which I have one coming up very soon!).

Glossybox_Dec_2012-9

Another product I received in my Glossybox is an Avon Lip Radian lip gloss in silver foil.  Again, I was looking for a colorless lip gloss for a while but couldn’t find one that I really like (I’m pretty picky about lip glosses).  But this one is very nice, not too sticky nor greasy, and the smell is just a bit sweet (I hate lip gloss with a chemical smell).  As you can see in the picture, there is some little sparkles in it which is not my forte, but they’re still subtle enough so I could wear it on a daily basis (not only for parties).

Glossybox_Dec_2012-20

 

Then the 6th item I got is a Revlon nail polish (yeee!) in 120 Hushed Blush.  It’s a nice pearly rose-salmon color and looks very creamy.  As for the opacity goes, it looks medium and probably will need two coats on the nails.  Of course I’m happy with it since I love nail polish and I’m always in search of new colors for my Manicure Monday posts!

Glossybox_Dec_2012-12

 

The 7th goodie that was in the box (there’s suppose to be only 6 items, but they often put an extra) is a little sample of TRESemmé Split Remedy, which are a shampoo and conditioner.  I like trying new kind of hair washing products and I’m excited to try this one!

Glossybox_Dec_2012-15

 

So, in my box, there was not only 7 items but 8 actually.  On the description card of the products, it says that 50 lucky Glossies will receive a statement necklace from Nobia jewelry collection.  So my jewel is not a necklace, but earrings.  And as a coincidence, they’re my month’s color (aquamarine for March).  I don’t have blue earrings so I’m pretty happy with them (and who doesn’t like to receive free jewelry!).

Glossybox_Dec_2012-21

 

So that concludes my December 2012 Glossybox!

Sorry if it was longer than usually…but I hope you enjoyed this little review anyway!

Let's discuss...

