Manicure Monday

Time for a mani!


MondayManicure_21-3

Since my last manicure (that you can see here) was a tad more complex than any manicure I did in my life (not that many, but still…), I decided to give myself a break and do something a little more easy this time.

So I got my inspiration from Deez Nailz (she has the most crazy nail art I’ve seen!).

MondayManicure_21

After putting my Sally Hansen base coat, I’ve put 2 coats of Sally Hansen’s Pedal to the Metal, which is a very silky, creamy silver (more in-depth review here).  Then, I’ve put a very thin layer of Sally Hansen Insta-Dri top coat, just so that the polish dries faster.

Then, I used a makeup sponge (I didn’t have a natural sponge like her…) to put Quo Love Game; a deep fuschia with blue reflection.  I started with a thin layer, then I went over a second time so the pink would be more vibrant.  I admit, a makeup sponge is not the best to achieve the same result as Deez Nailz so I would suggest you purchase a little cheep natural sponge for this style.  Then I’ve put again a thick top coat of Sally Hansen Insta-Dri and my Nicole by OPI Drying Drops.  So that’s it!  Enjoy!

MondayManicure_21-2

2 thoughts on “Manicure Monday

Let's discuss...

