Glossybox: January 2013

Glossybox_Jan_2013

For this month’s box, I was a bit disappointed.

Not that it is all bad in itself, but since the two previous boxes were so nice and interesting, the January box just seems a bit plain (in my opinion).

Glossybox_Jan_2013-2

So first, there is a Wella Professionals Brilliance Leave-in mousse, in full size.  I never really put any products in my hair (apart from oil), but I like having different kinds of hair products just in case, and Wella is also well known for their quality products.  The only thing that was disappointing for me was that the mousse is for colored hair (which I don’t have).  I don’t know if it is a real problem, but that thing is that we fill in a beauty profile when we subscribe and they ask what type of hair/skin/etc we have.  So I find that it’s disappointing to receive a product for something that I didn’t say I had.

Glossybox_Jan_2013-3

Then, I also received a small (very very small) lip gloss from Too Faced.  I like Too Face products!  I’ve never tried their lip gloss, but I’ve see very good reviews about their lipsticks.  For sure, the lip gloss in the box is a tiny portion of the real one (see below), but it’s okay.  It’s a good travel size!  The only little thing that I might not like is the smell, which is very strong (fruity).  But we’ll see!  Hope we’re going to receive more Too Faced products!

Glossybox_Jan_2013-9

 

s891952-main-hero

Next is Burt’s Bees Naturally Nourishing Milk&Honey body lotion.  I like Burt’s Bees products too, and lotions in general since my skin tends to dry so much during winter.  But the scent of this body lotion, which smells like plastic, is very disturbing and wouldn’t want to smell that the entire day.  So I guess that this little tube will have a new owner soon!

Glossybox_Jan_2013-13

I also received a Nivea Essential Lip balm, which is nice since I also like their lip balms, but thought that it was a bit “boring”, meaning that I like receiving products that I just wouldn’t buy/test by my own, but this lip balm is very generic and “easy to please”.  And also the fact that I have a million of lip balms…BUT!  I will still keep this one because I do like it!

Glossybox_Jan_2013-8

The other product that was in my box is a Vitabath Hand cream.  I’ve received in one of my previous boxes a bath/shower gel that I really liked, so I was very happy to find another product of the same brand.  Again, the only thing that throws me off is the scent.  Okay, yes I’m sensitive to very scented products, but this one also smells like plastic, or like a fake orange in plastic.

Glossybox_Jan_2013-12

Then the last product is some Beauty So Clean cosmetic sanitizing wipes.  I remember of already receiving this production during the summer and I found it very useful (which they are).  Basically, they are little wipes that you can use to sanitize you makeup (pressed powder, lipsticks, eyeshadows, etc) so no bacteria goes onto it and then on your face.  I wouldn’t use them every time I use an item, but from time to time, it’s nice to be able to clean them up. Yes, it’s a bit disappointing of receiving the product AGAIN, but since they’re useful…I guess it’s okay.

Glossybox_Jan_2013-11

So I do find this month’s box a bit disappointing compared to the previous ones, and also since that I won’t use 2 out of the 6 items, and that one is off based on my profile (the mousse), I only hope that the next one will be better!

 

How to you like your Glossybox? Are you subscribed to any other beauty boxes?

 

 

2 thoughts on “Glossybox: January 2013

Let's discuss...

