Manicure Monday

Hello everyone!

I’m really feeling like I’m excusing myself more than ever for not posting more…so again, I’m sorry!!

Last week I did an amazing (yes, I’m very proud of it!) manicure but had nooo time to photograph it nor write about it…so I guess I’ll have to do it again another time! 🙂

But this week, I REALLY wanted to try my new OPI Liquid Sand collection that I bought the other day.  I took the color Stay the Night.

ManicureMonday_20-5

But first, I applied my (also) new OPI base coat Nail Envy as nail strengthener (I still have brittle nail problems…) and am still in the search for the right one.

ManicureMonday_20

Then, I’ve put 2 coats of the Liquid Sand nail polish.  The sand finish only comes when it dries.  It’s a black semi opaque polish with red glitters in it.  I personally think that 2 coats is enough.  I didn’t put any top coat since I wanted to keep the finish as is.

ManicureMonday_20-2

ManicureMonday_20-3

I really like it, but the only thing I might have an objection is that because if its sandy finish, you can scrape stuff with your nails (ex: tights, fabric, etc).  So you have to be careful for that.  But I do like it and I might buy the other colors (go see Jen’s blog to see the other colors – red/pink and blue).

ManicureMonday_20-4

So that’s it for now!  Hopefully I’ll be able to blog more! 🙂

Let's discuss...

