Manicure Monday

It’s BACK!!!!!

So after a LONG week (ok, maybe not that long…) I’m finally back with my manicure!

It’s not that I don’t like my natural nails, but…I was really eager to continue to experiment with new nail design and pattern!

Also, you will notice that I had to cut my nails REALLY short because of a personal problem (won’t go too much in details) but let’s just say that I think I’ve never had my nails so short before.  I had them short when I was younger because of my piano lessons, but never THAT short.  So I tried to find a nail design that would still look cute and nice on very short nails (especially since I have very small hands, and small hands = small nails).

So here it is!

ManicureMonday_29-8

As always, I started off by putting one coat of my OPI nail envy base coat.  Then I alternatively put 3 coats of OPI Alpine Snow and Essie Cute as a Button on my nails (alternating each colour on both hands)

ManicureMonday_29-1

Alpine Snow is a very white opaque white and very creamy.  I could have only put 2 coats, but I really wanted my nails to be very very opaque.  Essie Cute as a Button is a very nice pink almost coral nail polish that is also very creamy.  Both were very easy to apply on the nails.

ManicureMonday_29-2

ManicureMonday_29-3

Then after waiting a bit, I used my QUO by Orly Nail Dotter Duo Tool with the bigger end, and started applying polka dots on my nails.  For this, I only applied one “coat”.

ManicureMonday_29-6

ManicureMonday_29-4

Then I waited for my nails to be fully dry and applied my Sally Hansen Diamond top coat and Nicole by OPI Drying Drops.

ManicureMonday_29-7

I really like the final result and think it looks very summery!

Don’t you? 😛

Have a nice day!

2 thoughts on “Manicure Monday

Let's discuss...

