Manicure Monday

Hello!

Okay, we’re not Monday (obviously) BUT I still wanted to put up my manicure of this week since I really liked it.

(I’m warning you, this post is going to be short and sweet!)

ManicureMonday_12-1

So first, as always, I applied my OPI Envy base coat.  Then, I applied 3 coats of this gorgeous deep yellow polish by OPI called The “it” Color.  The polish is a yellow/orange that is super creamy and goes on the nails very smoothly.

ManicureMonday_12-2

Then, I applied the Maybelline Polka Dots nail polish only at the tips of my nails.  It’s really tiny and bigger black and white dots (matt) and I really like that it can go with a lot of my polishes (since it’s pretty neutral).

ManicureMonday_12-3

I pretty like the end result and look really summery!

ManicureMonday_12-4

Also, I changed the color of my nails recently since I had to go at a wedding, and I’ve put the Revlon Bare Bones in 2 coats.  The color in the bottle looks lighter than when you apply it, but it’s still look like a very nice nude polish.

ManicureMonday_12-6

So that’s it!

Have a nice week!!

4 thoughts on “Manicure Monday

  1. I am in love with the look of the Color Show polka dots shade. I am a little apprehensive to buy it though because I wasn’t a huge fan of the original Color Show formula – too thin and flaked really easily. How has the polka dots version been holding up? Love the OPI shade by the way. I’m usually not a big fan of yellow polishes, but this has a nice hue to it.

    1. I was also a bit disappointed from the other Color Show polishes (not the polka dots) but this one holds pretty well (I had this mani for about 2 weeks now). It is also pretty easy to apply. I also fell in love with this yellow polish…it’s sooo gorgeous 🙂

Let's discuss...

