August Favorites 2013

Hi there!

So, I haven’t done a manicure this week since I’m letting my nails breathe a little.  But instead I have compiled my favorite products for the month of August.

Favourites_August_2013

So here it is!

First is the KMS Hair Play modeling paste.  This paste was very handy during the heat waves we had.  In the morning, I would wet my hair a little, take a small amount of this paste in my hands, and then I would spread it all over my hair and put them either in a bun or a braid.  The paste would help me keep all my smaller hairs in place and not in my face (which could become very annoying when you’re sweating a lot!).

Favourites_August_2013-2

My second product is the Caudalie Vinosource S.O.S. Thirst Quenching Serum.  A lot of beauty gurus have sworn my it and I can see why!  It has made my very dry face skin look normal; no more dry patches, dry nose contours, etc.  It’s amazing!  I use it since a couple of months, but during August, I have been using it solely instead of my regular day cream during the hot days.  A little tip for people living where there is Jean-Coutu drugstores; for the same price as one bottle at Sephora, they sell a kit of this regular size bottle, a bottle of the Caudalie Grape Water in a spray, and a sample size of the Caudalie Vinosource moisturizing sorbet.  Talk about a deal!

Favourites_August_2013-4

Another favorite this month has been the Christian Dior Diorskin Poudre Shimmer in Amber Diamond.  It one of the nicest highlighter I’ve tried (you can see a full review that I did here) and you can even use it as eyeshadow for a natural look (see the tutorial from Amarixe).  Since it’s a little bronze, it added a nice healthy shine to my skin.

Favourites_August_2013-5

Favourites_August_2013-6

Another face product is the Stila Sun bronzing powder in shade 01.  It’s perfect for my skin tone and I love that it’s matt.  Another thing I like about this bronzer is that it’s not too pigmented and is very easy to apply in a natural way.

Favourites_August_2013-7

Favourites_August_2013-8

One last cheek favorite is the Tarte Amazonian clay 12-hour blush in the color Tipsy, which is a very bright orange/coral blush.  This color is ho so pretty and screams “summer” when you put it on.  You can see more details about this blush in my review here.

Favourites_August_2013-9

Favourites_August_2013-10

Favourites_August_2013-11

Also, during summer and especially when it’s very hot, I don’t like to put a lot of stuff on my face (such as foundation or powder) so what I like to do is just to put on some concealer in areas that needs it (under eye area, around the nose, redness, etc).  I have been using the Nars stick concealer in Custard for months and it is by far the best!  Good for dry skin, it doesn’t leave any weird patches and this color matches my skin perfectly (I’m about an Mac NC25-30).

Favourites_August_2013-12

Favourites_August_2013-13

Then, just to add to the “natural” look that I have done almost all summer long, I’ve used the Dior Addict lipstick in 214 Tulle.  This lipstick is my FAVORITE ONE IN THE WHOLE WORLD (I know I almost say that to every products…but it’s true!).  Very creamy, very hydrating, lovely package, and it is a MLBB (my lips but better) color.  I have put it on almost every day for at least 3 months and I have not gone through yet!  The only thing is that it’s a bit expensive…but worth it!

Favourites_August_2013-14

Favourites_August_2013-15

Favourites_August_2013-16

We’re almost done!  Next is the Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-on eye pencil in Perversion that I’ve only been putting under my upper lash to define my eye a little more and didn’t need to put on a full eyeliner.  Very black, very easy to apply (very smooth texture) and waterproof.  The only thing is that it doesn’t seem to have a lot of resistance against more oily skin (especially when it’s hot).  So you might want to use a translucent powder with it.  But apart from that, it’s perfect!

Favourites_August_2013-17

Favourites_August_2013-18

AND my last product is the Benefit Cha Cha Tint which is like the Benefit Cherry tint or Posie tint.  But when you open this one, it’s a very bright orange cream and I use it as a lip stain like as if I’ve sucked on a popsicle or something.  I pair it with a nice colorless lip balm and it look very summery!

Favourites_August_2013-19

Favourites_August_2013-20

So that it is for this month!

Don’t hesitate to let me know your favorites so I can discover new products!

Let's discuss...

