Manicure Monday

Hello everyone!

Sorry I haven’t post in a while but let’s say that the beginning of September was intense (been sick, been busy, been lazy…).

So I didn’t a lot of time to do any manicures but it allowed me to grow my nails more since I’ve cut them really short during summer (as mentioned in one of my previous Manicure Monday post).

So here we go!

ManicureMonday-3

First, I went to the drugstore recently and saw that there was A LOT of new polishes that came out for fall!  I admit…I went a little crazy…BUT was able to get out of that “damn” place with only 4 polishes (at the beginning, I had 9…).  But I might go back again…soon…hmm…anyways.

So as always, I applied my dearest OPI Nail Envy base coat on all my nails, then put on 4 (yes, 4) coats of the Sephora by OPI A True Romantic, which is a very sheer light pink polish.  I usually don’t put that much coats (usually only 3) because I think it’s suppose to have a sheer look, but this week I wanted a little more opacity.  I love this polish because it is very creamy even considering its “lack” of opacity, and also because it’s not a pink shade that looks too girly girly (not that it’s bad, but sometimes it’s good when you want to change-up a little.

ManicureMonday-1

So for my ring finger, I applied only 2 coats of the pink polish, then I’ve put one coat of my new Nails Inc. Special Effects in Sweets Way.  I admit that I had A LOT of difficulty choosing only 1 colour from this collection (they all look ho so pretty), but my eyes were always drawn to this one.  It’s made up of small blue, silver, and rose gold glitters bathed in a sheer white/light blue polish.  After putting it on my nail, I then applied another coat of the pink nail polish over it.  Okay, let me explain why I did that; in fact, I already saw a similar look from a Youtube guru (here) where she did a similar thing, and the look was a milky sparkly finish.  I just loved it because it’s a a nice alternative for using glitter polish.  But you do need a pretty sheer polish to put on top or else you won’t see anything (and keep it in the pastel shades preferably).  I LOVE THIS LOOK!

ManicureMonday-2

ManicureMonday-4

Also, you may have noticed that I reshaped my nails.  I always preferred square nails over pointy nails, but I decided to give it a try, just to see.  Ok, I didn’t shape them extremely pointy (I know I would just hate it and probably would break my nails the minute after…) but I do like this round shape!  Also it makes my nails look even longer.

So, that’s it!

Have a nice week!

2 thoughts on “Manicure Monday

Let's discuss...

